Naples + Collier CountyRelease updated September 27, 2026
INTELLIGENCE DESK Ask a question

Trust

Corrections

Material corrections are dated and explained. Earlier wording is not silently erased.

Revised later

Replaced pre-VAB Florida DOR Data Book taxable values with final post-VAB DR-408 certification.

Earlier wording
City $41.29B (+7.5%); County $164.53B (+8.2%).
Corrected wording
City $40.98B (+6.69%); County $161.44B (+6.18%).
Current

Corrected the July 20 tax-value correction, which had substituted real-property-only values for the final total across all property classes and had carried incorrect growth rates.

Earlier wording
City $40.98B (+6.69%); County $161.44B (+6.18%).
Corrected wording
City final total $41,290,589,854 (+7.50%); County final total $164,522,640,259 (+8.21%). Real-property-only values remain separately reported by the source.
Current

Replaced the unresolved Dual-Brand Hotel hearing status with the recorded April 15 City Council site-plan action.

Earlier wording
Final City Council hearing date not noticed.
Corrected wording
Resolution 2026-15840 and petition 25-SP1 approved 5–2 with conditions on April 15, 2026; later design, permitting, financing, and construction remain unverified.
Current

Replaced the stale Viceroy hearing-not-noticed status with the recorded advisory recommendation and unresolved Council disposition.

Earlier wording
Design Review Board hearing date not noticed.
Corrected wording
Planning Advisory Board recommended petition 26-CU1 7–0 on May 13 and City Council listed it June 17; no final Council disposition is claimed.
Current

Tightened the 160–190 acquisition language to the exact state proved by the preserved record.

Earlier wording
The $4.9 million acquisition is complete.
Corrected wording
City Council approved the $4.9 million purchase; closing, deed, current title, carrying cost, final use, disposition path, and performance terms remain outside the source-frozen record.
Revised later

Corrected the Naples CRA public-money record, source locators and two overstated links between records after an independent source audit.

Earlier wording
The review described a $26 million bond as issued at 3.53%; cited Resolution 2021-14616 for the 2044 termination date and an agenda packet for Resolution 2023-0078; treated two 10th Street address labels as the same acquisition; did not disclose the duplicate 26C14 identifier or the CRA no-debt boundary; and omitted cover credit and rights language.
Corrected wording
The review now reports the audited $20.635 million Series 2024 City note at 5.00%; ties the 2044 date to the FY2025-26 CRA fund description and the garage action to the October 12, 2023 minutes; presents the 10th Street records separately; discloses the duplicate 26C14 identifier and that the CRA reported no long-term debt or capital assets; corrects the Stillwater page locator; and identifies the cover credit and rights status.
Current

Closed residual source-locator, motion-label, source-ledger and PDF defects identified in an independent verification of the corrected Naples CRA record.

Earlier wording
The September 10 correction entry said the Stillwater locator had been corrected, but the April 3 minutes locator still omitted the Stillwater page; the Resolution 2026-15857 locator asserted unsupported Phase 2 work; the Resolution 94-7098 locator overstated what appears in the text layer; three motions used interpretive ‘Advance’ labels; four uncited records remained in the source ledger; the PDF substituted spaced hyphens for the 160–190 address range and carried September 7 creation and modification dates; and the two Series 2024 note labels used within the ACFR were not disclosed together.
Corrected wording
The source ledger now gives the exact relied-upon pages and bounded resolution locators; the motions are labeled as the recorded Request for Proposal actions; every listed source is cited by a published claim; the PDF preserves the 160–190 en dash and uses the September 11 evidence date for both metadata fields; and the record discloses both Series 2024 note labels used by the ACFR.
Current

Corrected the 821 Fifth Avenue South parcel baseline after the earlier brief attached a different property's acreage to the subject address.

Earlier wording
The page said the City application described 821 Fifth Avenue South as 0.22 acres and left current ownership unresolved.
Corrected wording
The September 12 Property Appraiser export identifies NECO 821 5TH AVE SOUTH LLC as record owner and reports 0.31 acres; the earlier 0.22-acre statement is retracted. The page now also records the $18.8 million August 4, 2025 deed and preserves the unresolved title, permit and use questions.

Correction request

Identify the statement and the record that changes it.

Send a correction